Transported in Time – Ellicott City, MD

IMG_6394

 

I adore the 50’s and 60’s, especially when it comes to all things kitsch. While looking up road trip destinations, I stumbled upon Clark’s Elioak Farm and knew this was going to be the highlight of my trip.

 

Clark’s Ellioak Farm is located on State Route 108 in Ellicott City right in Maryland. It’s a petting farm, and they have a fruit stand right next door but the main reason everyone should go, is the amazing story of how they saved the attractions from a beloved children’s park “The Enchanted Forest” and displayed them around the farm.

I had a really good time here, and I will definitely attempt to make special trips here in the future with my friends. I urge you to visit. For the 5 dollar entry fee, it is an amazing visit back in time.

 

Leave a Reply

