Shoe Imprint: Mann’s Chinese Theater, Los Angeles, CA

024

I’m not always up for doing “touristy” things but when I was visiting L.A I knew I had to visit Mann’s Chinese theater. As a film fan, I owed it to myself to see all of the handprints and footprints left by the stars of yesteryear and today.

I don’t rember whose footprints these belong to (I think¬†Fredric March but I’m not sure) but I loved the detail of the actual heel nails being imbedded in the concrete. It reminded me of old Hollywood, and I loved the little detail left over after so many years.

Leave a Reply

