Project 52 – Week 13 (12/29 – 01/04): Memories

Project 52 - Week 13

The worst part of holding the memories is not the pain. It’s the loneliness of it. Memories need to be shared.” ― Lois Lowry, The Giver

Carlos O’connor’s is one of my favorite Mexican restaurants. If you’re ever in Red Bank, NJ, you should definitely check it out. The coolest thing about the place is that every table is covered with memories and funny notes of  how patrons arrived at Carlos O’connor’s (or even just people proclaiming their love of the place!). I love going and getting a different table each time just so I can read them all as well as sharing one of my own (My friends left a birthday  note on one of the tables during my 30th birthday bash, it’s still there!).

 

Leave a Reply

