Reflections at Sleepy Hollow

IMG_5874

I made sure I stopped at the Headless Horseman bridge and had lunch on my second trip to Sleepy Hollow. As I sat staring at the river and enjoying the day, I chatted with some other people walking around. Most of them didn’t understand my love of walking old cemeteries. They were there to see the famous tombs but they were quickly headed out. I understand people’s aversion to cemeteries. Cemeteries are seen as a place of somber sorrow but it can also be a place of history. A place filled of stories. A place filled with beauty. You just have to let the place talk to you.

3 thoughts on “Reflections at Sleepy Hollow

Leave a Reply

