Walking Like An Egyptian in North Bergen, NJ

The Flower Hill Cemetery in North Bergen, NJ is one of the most beautiful cemeteries I’ve driven though. It’s truly breathtaking. One of the most interesting tombs belongs to Charles Frederick Harms. What could possibly make a tomb stand out? Well…I think I’ll it speak for itself…

IMG_5554

It’s hard to miss, as it’s not far past the entrance gate and I pulled over and got out of the car in order to get a really good view. While it’s no longer the biggest tomb, it’s still impressive and one of the more creative tombs I’ve seen in my cemetery travels.

IMG_5555

I had to get pretty close because I wanted to get a good look at the Sphinx’s  and the detail that went into making them. I would really love to get back up here at some point and spend some more time here.

IMG_5556

Leave a Reply

