Abandoned Train Station House – Arielli, Italy

IMG_4398 (2)

My favorite thing to do while I was on vacation was take long walks alone with my camera. It gave me a chance to explore somewhere I had called home every year for 12 summers and had not seen in 13 years. It was wonderfully familiar and yet I had never looked at it in this way before. And everything was far more beautiful than I had ever remembered it.

This train station house has always been abandoned, like so much in Arielli, and it has always been just a place for us to play in, but this year I saw it in a different light.

 

Leave a Reply

