Traveling To The Wild Wild West In Netcong, NJ

I love attractions left over from the 50’s. Little gems of lost places that never closed down but never stopped business. Wild West City in Netcong, NJ is like that.

IMG_5646

This is the first thing you see when you pull into the dirt parking lot and I did a little jump for joy when I pulled over to take a picture. A real Wild West town. In New Jersey! I had thought these things were just in the history books and episodes of Psych but no…here it was…right in front of me.

The ladies at this place were amazing. Since they were closing in an hour they just let me in to walk around. They were so nice and it made my day.

Once inside I was greeted with a world of cowboys and Oregon trails. It was really fun and it was neat to see things like an old school bank robbery and gun fights. I walked around and went into all the buildings and it really seemed like nothing had changed for the last few decades.  It was a really fun time and it was great seeing so many kids there having a good time and the people that work there are still so very passionate about what they do so it made it even more fun to walk around and chat with the workers. I loved this place, I suggest you all go.

IMG_5656

I also found this amazing diorama that looks like it’s been there since the place open. As odd as it is, I think it was my favorite part.

 

{Gallery}

2 thoughts on “Traveling To The Wild Wild West In Netcong, NJ

    1. You’re welcome!

      That’s such a great idea! There were so many kids and they really did a lot tobring them into it. You guys will have a great time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

