Oh Lord, Won’t You Buy Me A Mercedes Benz? (in Linden, NJ)

I have seen a few interesting tombstones, but this Mercedes Benz tombstone is truly one of the most interesting tombstones I’ve seen. In Rosedale and Rosehill Cemetery (same place), there is a tomb for Ray Tse, Jr, who dreamed of owning a Mercedes Benz. Unfortunately Ray passed away at the age of 15 but his brother fulfilled the dream by giving him a Mercedes Benz tombstone.

IMG_5539

There aren’t any dates or other markings other than Ray’s name on the stone, and I’m not sure about the story more than what you can read on Roadside America, but this whole section of the cemetery was beautiful. Actually…the whole cemetery was amazing and considering this was my first stop, I was tempted to just stay here all day. There is so much more to discover here, and I would love to come back and walk around.

I’m glad Ray got his Mercedes. 🙂

 

IMG_5540

Leave a Reply

