Fuggedaboutit in Jersey City

IMG_5608

I’m not a huge fan of the Sopranos but this Muffler Man is pretty legendary from the opening credits. Getting here was a bit shaky because if I missed this turn, I would have been a bit screwed because the Pulaski Skyway was closed and there was no where for me to go. Thankfully the roads were empty this early in the morning and even though I almost missed the turn, I was able to quickly swerve on the right street and park. He’s in pretty bad shape but still pretty impressive.

Hmmmm….I suddenly feel the need for a carpet….

IMG_5609

 

IMG_5607

2 thoughts on “Fuggedaboutit in Jersey City

  1. I used to run track in high school. We would sometimes practice at the track near there. I have fond memories of that place and would always look at this statue and know I was about to have a good time with my teammates.

    1. Oh that’s awesome! 🙂 I love that stuff like this has sentimental attachment for people. I’m like that with the pink pants muffler man near where I grew up. I used to drive past him on the way to the theater so seeing him reminds me of that.

Leave a Reply

