The Annunciation – Orsogna, Italy

IMG_4838

This statue is amazing in color. The blues are vibrant, and those lilies were the most amazing bright white I’ve ever seen. But I prefer it in black and white. I was really glad that I took a lot of pictures of religious statues because so many of these may not be around in a few years due to vandals.

There was an old lady in here that started screaming at me that I was a heathen because I was taking pictures and not being respectful (walking around quietly and apologizing for the shutter noise…not enough apparently).This picture is completely worth it.

Leave a Reply

