Remembering That Freedom Is Not Free In Washington, DC

I had never gotten to see the Korean War Memorial, but it was always something I wanted to see up close. Pictures do not do this justice, the memorial is breathtaking, and it gave me goosebumps. The statues are amazing and incredibly life-like.

IMG_4181

My father was in the Army and I give my love to all those who have served and who do serve. While I do not support or agree with war, I do support the troops and those who risk their lives for others and always want them to come home safe and sound. This was by far my favorite and most moving memorial and I’m glad I finally got to see it.

IMG_4188

IMG_4189

Leave a Reply

