Project 365: Day 309 – August 3, 2013

August 3

A while ago I bought this really amazing WWII cropped wool jacket in a thrift store. This is the first year I’ve been able to actually wear it (it’s REALLY small..I can put it on…not button it.) so I’m excited for winter so I can finally wear it after owning it for a long time.

I wish I knew who the jacket belonged to but the only thing I know is that the person who owned this was a corporal in WII who was part of the Army Service Forces (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Army_Service_Forces). I’ve tried doing some research into it but with no discernible markings other than the patches, I don’t know if I’ll ever find out about the person who wore this and their story.

Leave a Reply

