Project 365: Day 306 – July 31, 2013

July 31

One of my co-workers gave me two of her manual camera today and I couldn’t wait to use it. One camera was a La Sardina Camera Sapphire Serpent and the other was a Lomography Fish-eye camera. I couldn’t wait to use it and after I went for my run today (ugh…very painful today) I walked around the park taking pictures with the cameras. One thing I love about manual cameras is that every picture you take is a surprise. You also blow through pictures quickly but when pictures like this come out, it makes it all worth it.

I didn’t quite know how the Fish-eye was going to work but I found myself becoming obsessed with taking pictures of circles. When I got back the pictures I loved how this came out. I did scan it and make it black and white, but the circle motif is awesome.

Leave a Reply

