Project 365: Day 305 – July 30, 2013

July 30

I’m a little annoyed that this picture is my project 365 for the day. I had a super surprise last night, I got to go see the advanced double feature/screening of Hot Fuzz/World’s End! And (DOUBLE SCORE!) Edgar Wright, Simon Pegg and Nick Frost were there for a Q&A afterwards!

OMGSOEXCITEDBESTYOUNGDIRECTORINTHEWORLDSTANDINGTENFEETAWAYFROMMEANDHES

FUNNYSMARTADORABLEANDDIDIMENTIONHOT

*Deep Breathe*

DIDIMENTIONEDGARWRIGHTISSUPERSUPERTALENTANDAWESOMEANDREALLYREALLYCUTE

annddddd…..end.

In all seriousness…I really love Edgar Wright. I have loved every movie (and TV show) he’s made. He’s definitely taken one of the top spots on my list of favorite directors. His way of telling a story is creative and stylized and speaks to the nerd within me. The movie was amazing (GO SEE IT) and the Q&A was informative and interesting.

Ok…so why am I mad about this picture? Because I didn’t get a single usable shot of the show last night. Not a single usable pic: not of the cast, not of the movie, not even of my ticket (damn you wind!!), nothing. I was having so much fun I didn’t even think of it. The only picture I took yesterday was a quick shot of this tree while I driving to work and I had stopped at Thompson park. Not that I don’t love this picture. I took it because it looks like a ripple of water emanating from the tree and I loved that it looked a bit surreal.

BUT DAMMIT I SAW EDGAR WRIGHT!

*faint*

Leave a Reply

