Project 365: Day 280 – July 5, 2013

July 5

I made it safe and sound! Between dozing in the bus on the way to my grandparents, I was awake long enough to snap this picture. 🙂 I’m excited that the next two weeks of my life will be pictures of family, friends, and family history.

 

I realized that this year was a perfect 365 year since so much has happened in my life, both good and bad. I love that chronicling it all this year will be wonderful way to look back on how I spend my 30th year. Some sadness, some happiness, and finding myself and a strength inside me that I never thought I had. I’ve been through psycho girlfriend drama that I found out just how strong I was when I wasn’t being respected, family deaths that broke my heart, and seeing family I haven’t seen in over a decade. It really is the perfect mix, and I’ve cataloged it all in photographs. And the best part is that I’m a better person and photographer because of it.

And hey…the year isn’t over yet….maybe I’ll be able to add found love of my life before the end of the year, you know…just to get everything. 😉

Leave a Reply

