U.F.O By The Bay in Greenwich, NJ

This is my favorite road trip stop I’ve taken so far in New Jersey. I would actually squeal just thinking about this. I love weird pop culture and weird houses are something I really love.

Straight out of the movie CQ, Greenwich NJ has an old flying saucer home that was popular in the 70’s. It’s in really bad condition, and it’s been dumped in the back lot of a marina, but it’s like something straight out of an LSD dream.

Stop 8a

It’s in the middle of nowhere, but it’s SO worth it. I wish it was in better condition because I would have liked to climb inside. Not like I didn’t try, though a passing fisherman warned me that it was unsafe. It is too decrepit inside to climb in but I know there are other saucer houses in other states so I may get to climb inside one at some point.

I’m not going to lie, I would definitely buy a saucer house if I could find one. It’s way too cool, and if I could find one by the water like this one, it would definitely be something special. It doesn’t look very big, and I’m curious how a house would actually be laid out, but part of me just dreams about waking up and looking out one ofΒ  those oval windows onto the water. On a giant round bed and shag carpet of course. πŸ˜‰

Stop 8b

4 thoughts on “U.F.O By The Bay in Greenwich, NJ

    1. Really? Was it taken down? That would be kind of sad. There are a few still strewn around the u.s so I’m hoping to find more. Its just such a cool little pop culture slice.

      Thanks! I wanted to take at least one picture to make it look grainy and old so it looked like the 70’s. I think I owed it that much πŸ˜‰

      1. O.o I….must….go…there….

        That’s AMAZING. I may have to bump up North Carolina in my list. Thank you for showing me this! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

