Project 365: Day 274 – June 29, 2013

June 29

My road trips are expanding! My friends Jaime and Allein are reading a book called “The Lost Wife” by Alyson Richman and wanted to visit the Holocaust Museum in Washington DC. They asked me if I wanted to come along and I jumped at the opportunity. I’ve always wanted to return to DC now that I’m older but haven’t had time yet so I was excited. We did the Holocaust Museum (absolutely beautiful) and then we spent the rest of the day walking around. One of the places I wanted to go to if we had time was the Korean War Memorial. I don’t recall stopping there when I was young and I had always heard about how beautiful it was. It is amazing to see all of these statues and the sun makes such a beautiful halo that I was so taken aback.

Unfortunately we weren’t able to see some of the weirder things (animatronic Smokey the Bear will have to wait..it’s not open on the weekends) but we are going to plan another trip soon.

2 thoughts on “Project 365: Day 274 – June 29, 2013

    1. Thanks. I didn’t realize the rays were that obvious until I posted it, but I like that they are. The monument is incredibly sobering and it gave me the goosebump. I really wanted to convey that feeling.

Leave a Reply

