Statue – Grounds For Sculpture

grounds

I wanted to get the sunset behind this statue. This is one of those pictures I love looking at to show me just how far I’ve come as a photographer. The execution is still a bit wonky, though the eye is there. I took this a long time ago and I like looking at these pictures because it reminds me how much I’ve learned. You never stop learning. There is no possible way to learn everything, and I find myself constantly growing and taking delight in it. My pictures now still have the same basic qualities as they did then, but things are sharper, more unique, and far more creative then they were. I’m not afraid to play now, and it’s freeing.

Leave a Reply

