Victrola – Franklin Institute

IMG_3395

There is a Victrola in the Franklin Institute. I know there is a specific name for this (it’s not exactly a Victrola), but for the life of me I don’t remember what it is. Bad Val, I know.

I love the picture printed on the record but what I really love is how music is made with this. As each groove is passed, it makes a tone, all the tones together create music. It’s truly amazing how sound can be created. There’s something beautiful about each ting sound being made, and how…if you put enough of the ting sounds together, you have a beautiful melody.

I have always loved music, when I was little, you couldn’t get me to stop singing and as I get older I find that music tends to be something I turn too. I listen to anything I can get my hands on, and in fact my mp3 player has become a monster of rock, oldies, rap, showtunes, classical, punk, metal, JPop, country…and just about any other genre you can think of.

Leave a Reply

