Project 365: Day 260 – June 15, 2013

June 15

I was still such a mess today. We were going to play D&D but I still wasn’t feeling good so I didn’t get to go. What I did do was sleep until 4 and FINALLY kick this flu. Fever is gone and I no longer feel so out of it. The only problem is that after making sure I was ok and awake and showered, I started getting really stir crazy. I decided to take a walk at Etra Park to get some fresh air. There is a path at the park that takes you through an Arboretum (I LOVE that word). I had actually never found these paths before so I spent a lot of time exploring the twists and turns (and getting lost) and looking at all the trees.

What I liked the most about this trip was how all of this wandering reminded me of how excited I actually am about my trip in two weeks. I have had a lot of anxiety about my upcoming trip to visit my family. I haven’t seen them in 13 years and in true Italian form, my family has a hard time keeping their mouths shut.

Italian’s are fun sometimes.

But this walk reminded me how excited I actually am to get back home for two weeks. Being around farms and open air makes me smile and think of where I’ve come from and how much I miss it. It’s true, I’ll always be a farm girl at heart. Thinking about the farm and the beach and seeing my family is actually making me happy. I also plan on taking a lot of pictures cataloging my family and where they come from.

I don’t think my mom realized what she’s gotten herself into when she asked me what I wanted from this trip. 😉

Leave a Reply

