Project 365: Day 246 – June 1, 2013

June 1

The day after BEA is always filled with aches and pains but it was so beautiful out that I wanted to go for a hike and spend some time outside. I am usually bummed out when I forget my camera at home and only have my phone but today that mistake may have saved me a lot. While I was climbing up a set of rocks to get a picture of the landscape, some of the rocks gave way and I fell. Luckily I landed on my back and the only casualty was my poor smushed peanut butter and jelly sandwich that was in my backpack.

On the way home I grabbed a light lunch and stopped at my favorite park to sit by the dock and eat my lunch by the water.

At least now I get to relax while I ice my back and watch movies all day without feeling guilty.

Leave a Reply

