Project 365: Day 234 – May 20, 2013

May 20

I love vintage things. I love shopping antique stores for adorable (and weird) vintage things to add to my collection. These plates belong to my aunt. When my uncle passed earlier this year my aunt decided to start giving away many of her things. She was sweet enough to ask me if I wanted some plates and I was surprised that when I said yes, she handed me these. I love these plates, they carry a lot of sentimental value to me. My aunt received these plates on her wedding and they’ve survived many Easters, birthdays and other family celebrations. I am very excited to be able to continue these memories.

Leave a Reply

