Knock Three Times….A Cemetery Detour in Vineland, NJ

Another disappointment…or was it? I was riding around trying to find the fountain of youth but I wasn’t able to see it. But on my way to the next destination I got turned around (big shock) and discovered a cemetery with some of the most elaborate graves I’ve seen in a long time. Most cemeteries have one or two elaborate graves but just about every other grave here was decorated in some elaborate way. Especially this:

Stop 4a

I’m in awe of this grave. It’s definitely a way to be remembered. Whoever the sculptor was did an amazing job as the statue is eerily life-like.  I’m not going to lie…it amused me that the most elaborate graves had Italian last names. It’s nice to know what I have to look forward too. No wonder my mother wonders why I am so drawn to morbidity.

Stop 4b

Leave a Reply

