Project 365: Day 224 – May 10, 2013

IMG_2746

I’ve had to keep busy so that I don’t just collapse into tears. It’s so easy to let yourself fall into a dark hole when something upsetting happens so I’ve turned to photography and cooking as my solace right now.

I am obsessed with mushrooms. I love making a stir-fry with mushrooms and tofu and even though I haven’t had an appetite or eaten anything in a few days I knew I had to get something in my stomach. I even love the look of mushrooms, I’ve always loved the fan on the underside of a mushroom, I think I like the texture of it.

4 thoughts on “Project 365: Day 224 – May 10, 2013

  1. How do you make tofu?? lolol i’m sorry your sad but i’m sure your bff patrick to taking good care of you!! 😀

    1. I just buy tofu, cut them into tiny cubes then saute them before throwing them into the stir-fry. I’ve read how to make it and one day when I’m feeling ambitious I’ll try it. 🙂

    1. Lol didn’t realize the two were exclusive.

      Actually, I’ve never been a huge meat eater and as I’ve gotten older and tried to live healthier I’ve been eating less and less meat. But I’ve always loved tofu, I throw it is so many things because its so perfect and easy to manipulate the flavors.

Leave a Reply

