Orange Throne – Grounds for Sculpture, Hamilton NJ

chair

I don’t know why but when I saw this instillation I automatically thought of  “Where the Wild Things Are”.  An orange throne, surrounded by trees seemed both whimsical and dangerous. I wish I had gotten to see this in the summer…the chair was removed and the trees were chopped down the last time I went.

“And Max, the king of all wild things, was lonely and wanted to be where someone loved him best of all.”
Maurice Sendak, Where the Wild Things Are

Leave a Reply

