Guggenheim Museum – New York City, NY

016 (3)

I’ve been cleaning out some old pictures and I realized I have a whole plethora of pictures I’ve never posted. I went to the Guggenheim because I have always been intrigued by the building. It always fascinated me that the building is meant to be walked from the top to the bottom and not in the conventional way. While I wasn’t entirely impressed with the actual museum because I’m very picky about modern art and what I’m drawn to (I appreciate it all, but some of it just isn’t my style) I did love the actual building.

2 thoughts on “Guggenheim Museum – New York City, NY

  1. I remember visiting the museum last year! I almost enjoyed the architecture of the building itself than the show that was on. Agreed!

    1. Yes! I fell in love with the building. I’m sure that if the installations were different I may have enjoyed it more, but it was just amazing to see the structure. My favorite part were the little levels and earthquake monitors that were in each ends of the levels, I don’t know why but I just thought it was awesome.

Leave a Reply

