Tripping the Light Dispelling Dark Fantastic in Edison, NJ

I love weird art. This “Light Dispelling Darkness” fountain in Edison, NJ takes the cake of weird art. Created during the depression as a WPA project. No one was at this fountain, and I found out that it’s not working anymore. That part made me sad because I can only imagine just how amazing it would have looked, but it also made me happy because I got to climb into the fountain and walk around. I took a lot of pictures of this fountain. A LOT. Too many to post here (which means if you live in NJ..you definitely need to stop here). Every part of the fountain was a different statue and each one was more disturbing than the one before it.

Stop 14a

Stop 14b

It was also AMAZINGLY GORGEOUS out…..and I love clouds….

IMG_20130329_141537

 

{Gallery}

Leave a Reply

