Brick Water Tower in Sayreville, NJ

Stop 12b

I have to say I’m impressed by this brick water tower in Sayreville. It has been there for so long (though now it’s smack dab in the middle of a strip mall with a convenience store) and most people seem to drive past it without even a second glance.

I have to admit that my favorite part about this trip (and future trips I’d imagine) are the amount of people that would stop and ask me what I’m doing. I met so many people on this trip and it was cool to see them light up when I explained what my goal was. Well…some lit up…some just looked like they wanted to pat me on the head and send me on my way.

Me? I just love what I do.

Stop 12a

Leave a Reply

