A Missing Springsteen Head and Wild Goose Chases in Asbury Park, NJ

Not all of my stops were successful but even the ones that didn’t follow my itinerary yielded awesomeness. Originally my stop was supposed to be at the Soulful head of Bruce Springsteen in Asbury Park. I drove around everywhere and looked where the directions told me to go but to no avail, I wasn’t able to find it anywhere. I drove all around that area of Asbury Park looking for it. Wild goose chases are fun…..except when they’re not.

BUT, I did find something perhaps creepier. Mentioned in the Roadside America in the Springsteen post is a lizard JFK bust. That picture on the website does not do it justice.

Stop 3a

“Er-ah….I got no eyes!”

Stop 3b

But this just proves something amazing. No matter what you have planned, you never know what disturbing hilarious things you’re going to find.

Leave a Reply

