Project 365: Day 182 – March 29, 2013

March 29

I spent the day adventuring around New Jersey (posts to come!) and one of the stops I made was at a cemetery in Metuchen. While I didn’t want to wander around too much because there were many people visiting their departed family members and I didn’t want to be inappropriate, I did see this AMAZING, incredibly old tombstone near the entrance. The craftsmanship was breathtaking and I found myself just staring at this tombstone, taking it all in. It’s always sad when you see the tomb of a child that has passed, and this elaborate tomb just ripped the heart out of my chest.

Leave a Reply

