Red Wagon – Cranbury, NJ

180 (2)

This red wagon was sitting in someone’s front yard in cranbury and I just had to get a picture. I’m not one to just steal pictures so I asked the gentleman sitting in the front yard if I could take a picture. Note to my future self and other photographers, always carry business cards if you have a website or sell pictures. I showed the gentleman my website (thank god for smartphones!) and he told me the story about the wagon, how it’s belonged in the family for a long time and how over the years it’s been repainted, fixed up with new wood and had the wheels replaced. I loved that story so much and ended up printing this picture out, framing it and returning to the man as a gift. What I love most about being a photographer is how many stories you hear and how it brings people together.

Leave a Reply

