Broken Glass – Brooklyn, NY

I look for inspiration everywhere, including (apparently!) the trash. While wandering around Brooklyn I spied this beautiful glass painting in the trash. I don’t know where it came from but I was so taken aback by the talent and the beautiful colors that I had to take a picture of it. The cracking of the glass just adds to the beauty of it. I wish I could have found a way to salvage it in some way but I would have had no way to take it home.

Also…taking pictures of trash will garner you a bunch of people coming out of their houses to stare and you may even hear the phrase “what the hell is that white girl doing?”…

And that folks, is why I love being a photographer.

Leave a Reply

