Grave Detail – Black and White

There is a cemetery on the way home from work that I like to go to sometimes when I want a place to get away to after work. So many of the stones have beautiful designs on the headstones and I find myself drawn to their details, which have lasted for almost a century. The stark contrast in this photo is what I love the most.

Strange little tidbit about this cemetery. it creeps the hell out of me. I have been exploring cemeteries since I was 12. I practically live in cemeteries, go there when I need to be alone with my thoughts, need to clear my head or just want to disappear for a few hours. I have been in cemeteries much older and more abandoned than this one and yet…I get spooked when I wander around this particular cemetery for more than 10 minutes. Very strange indeed.

 

Leave a Reply

