Silver Beetle – Arielli, Italy

I’ve been a photographer for a long time. I took this picture the last time I went to Italy to visit my family. I haven’t seen my family in 10 years and sometimes I like to look at these pictures and think about them. This picture was taken out of the bedroom window at my uncle’s house. I had always loved that beetle and I’m glad I got a picture of it considering this car was sold not long after this. There were a few times I thought I had lost this picture and tore everything apart to find it.

My cousins tell me that other than the beetle, nothing really has changed and I hope I am able to go back and visit soon as it’s rough when you’re away from your home for long periods of time. Italy is beautiful, I pray everyone can go at least once in their life.

Leave a Reply

