Bronzed Lamp – New York City, NY

I loved this lamp because I didn’t realize it was a lamp until I had been staring at it for a while. Growing up Italian, I saw a lot of ostentatious lamps grace the tables of aunts, cousins and even my own parents. While my own personal style is 60’s retro I always find myself loving really tacky, over the top lamps with a lot of bronze or gold. I pictured this lamp on the aunt’s endtable, with an equally over the top shade to match, perhaps with some fringe. Still, the quality of the lamp is beautiful and I love the delicateness of her face. I hope she finds a good home.

Leave a Reply

