Footprints, Cranbury Cemetery – Cranbury, NJ

I woke up to snow this morning. I love snow, as long as I don’t have to contend with drivers in it. But if it’s a day where I have nothing to do, then I take it as a sign to stay in my pj’s, play video games and relax. I haven’t gone out yet with my camera to take pictures of the snow but I wanted to share my favorite snow picture.

This is the cemetery in Cranbury, NJ. As you can tell, I liked to go there a lot but this particular day was the most memorable. It was one of those perfect days where there was snow on the ground but it was surprisingly warm. So I took a trip to the cemetery to walk around. As usual it was pretty abandoned but I came across these two sets of footprints in the snow. I don’t know how long they had been there but it warmed my heart to see someone else take solace in the cemetery after the snowfall. The thing about footprints is that they tell a story even though the person may be long gone. They are a memory of a presence though like everything, they too eventually disappear. I’m glad I caught this moment.

Leave a Reply

