Boardwalk: Asbury Park, NJ

Photography is not my only love, I’m also a painter, a writer, a baker, an amateur clothing designer and a good old pencil and sketch pad artist.  I find that with all of these things, I’m always drawn to texture. I love playing with different textures and creating different feels in my work. It seems to have crossed over in my photography and I love to try to take pictures that have textural depth.

This is the boardwalk at Asbury Park. I tried to find a piece of boardwalk that had a lot going on and I loved that this had various coloring, sand, nails and splinters in it. What I love the most about this is that it has such dimension. It almost looks 3 dimensional, like you can almost reach out and feel the grooves.

Leave a Reply

