Asbury Park Beach – Early Morning

There is an old Italian wives tale that says that whatever you do on Jan 1st, you will do the rest of the year. I stopped at Asbury Park on the way home from my best friends house. Having breakfast while sitting on the beach, enjoying the sun, smelling the ocean breeze, thinking about my life, then going for a run and listening to the music playing is probably the most amazing way to spend one’s morning. The only thing missing was my sketchbook.  If I could wake up and do that every morning I’d be in heaven.

Leave a Reply

