Paper Poppies on a Hill – Grounds For Sculpture, Hamilton NJ

Grounds for Sculpture in Hamilton, NJ is my safe-haven. It’s where I find my solace, my Fortress of Solitude, as it were. I spend a lot of time there. It’s always changing so I’m always finding something new to see.

This picture was taken with a Twin Lens Reflex box camera. It was actually a kit that I had to put together. Regardless of the frustration, it means a lot to be able to point to a camera and say “I made this”.

I love the perspective on this camera. The good and bad thing about Manual Cameras is that you never know how the pictures are going to turn out until you develop them. But when they do develop, and you get a picture like this, it’s inspiring.

Leave a Reply

